Montpelier Re | Montpelier at Lloyd's | Blue Capital

Montpelier U.S.

 

Montpelier Underwriting Inc. (MUI or Montpelier U.S.) underwrites facultative reinsurance and specialty insurance (programs/MGA's) at Lloyd's through Montpelier at Lloyd's. We offer superior service, underwriting expertise, advanced technology and an experienced management team. We differentiate by providing the best possible response time on a consistent basis by professionals interested in creating profitable solutions for our clients. We are a wholly owned subsidiary of Montpelier Re Holdings Ltd. and an approved Lloyd's Coverholder.

Direct Property Facultative

We are experts in property excess of loss and we provide superior response time backed by years of extensive experience.

We offer:

  • Large limits (maximum $75M per risk)
  • Non-proportional / excess of loss
  • Individual risk and semi-automatic capacity
  • Direct to the client
  • Prompt turnaround time
  • Consistent responses
  • Lloyd’s security

We consider exposures ranging from office buildings to industrial properties, semi-conductor to steel, builders’ risk to motor truck cargo, fine arts to high value homeowners and event cancellation to prize indemnification.

Brokered Property Facultative

We are experts in assessing exposure at any level of attachment covering both fire and cat perils.

We offer:

  • Substantial limits with max fire line of $10M and an average cat exposed line of $500,000
  • Primary, proportional and excess of loss attachment
  • Individual and semi-automatic capacity
  • Lead price and capacity
  • Prompt turnaround time
  • Consistent responses
  • Lloyd’s security


 

John Dalton
President, MUI
T: +1 781.638.2115
E: john.dalton@montpelierus.com

   
  Ethan Gow
Vice President
T: +1 781.638.2078
E:
ethan.gow@montpelierus.com
   
  Edouard Martin-Prud'Homme
Vice President, Head of Chicago
T: +1 312.660.2467
E:
edouard.martin-prud'homme@montpelierus.com
   
  Amy Jenkinson
Assistant Vice President
T: +1 312.660.2462
E:amy.jenkinson@montpelierus.com
   
 

Stephen Dragoni
Vice President
T: +1 781.638.2053
E:stephen.dragoni@montpelierus.com

   
  Michael Culbert
Underwriter
T: +1 781.638.2052
E:michael.culbert@montpelierus.com
   
  Kristopher Guzik
Underwriting Officer
T: +1 312.660.2468
E:kristopher.guzik@montpelierus.com

 

© 2014-15 Montpelier at Lloyd's. All Rights Reserved. | Legal Information

Certain information on this website has been provided to Montpelier by SNL Financial LC.
Montpelier Re Holdings Ltd. and its subsidiaries takes no responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of such information.